KPFK Elections

    Want to do more than just donate to KPFK? Run as a Candidate to serve on KPFK's Local Station Board before June 30th, 2019. 


    KPFK's 2019 Local Station Board Elections are Underway

    Election Timeline

    June 1-June 30 Nomination of Candidates Phase

    June 30 Record Date for Voter Eligibility
    You must donate $25 to your local station between July 1, 2018 and no later than the date of record in order to be an eligible voter in the 2019 election

    July 10 Certification of Candidates
    Discover the candidates running in the election by visiting their candidate profiles on .

    July 17-24  Candidate Debates & CART Video Sessions
    Video debates and videotaped statements will be posted online to help voters make an informed choice.

    August 15 Balloting Phase Begins
    Look out for an email from or a postcard from Pacifica Foundation which will contain your Voter ID and password beneath a scratch off. Or a paper ballot in the mail if you requested it. Fill out a ballot request form if you have not received your ballot yet. Paper ballots can only be requested through October 7th, 2019, after which only e-ballots will be available.

    October 15 Balloting Phase Closes
    Ballots (paper and e-ballots) must be received by the 15th in order to be counted.

    Nov 1 Results Announced


    For more information visit:
    Contact the National Election Supervisor:
    Email or  (510) 854-9663 (to leave a voice mail message)


    KPFK is a progressive media outlet challenging corporate media perspectives and providing a voice to voiceless communities. Help keep KPFK a strong and independent source of music, arts, news and information.


    • Stephanie Miller

      6:00am - 7:00am

      Humor and snappy political wit for your morning drive

    • Sojourner Truth wMargaret Prescod

      7:00am - 8:00am

      Sojourner Truth brings you news and views on local, national, and international policies and stories that affect us all. We draw out how those of us most impacted - women, communities of color and other communities are responding.

    • Democracy Now!

      8:00am - 9:00am

      Democracy Now! goes beyond the rhetoric and party politics offered by the mainstream media. Instead, it highlights grassroots efforts to enhance and ignite democracy in the U.S.

    • Thom Hartmann

      9:00am - 10:00am

      LIVE CALL IN NUMBER During this show- (202) 808-9925


    Get the Pacifica App

    Listen to all the Pacifica Stations on your phone, get news updates and more!

    • Available on the App Store
    • Available on Google Play

    Today's Weather

    • Los Angeles Area Forecast

      Sunny intervals

      High: 84°F | Low: 64°F

    Weather Forecast

    • Wed


    • Thu


    • Fri


    • Sat


    • Sun


    Follow us on Social Media